Connect with us

‘The Walking Dead’ Season 7: Negan Here To Stay As Jeffrey Dean Morgan Becomes A Series Regular?

‘The Walking Dead’ Season 7: Negan Here To Stay As Jeffrey Dean Morgan Becomes A Series Regular?
The Walking Dead Season 5 trailer screenshots Casey Florig / Flickr CC

Celebrity Gossips

‘The Walking Dead’ Season 7: Negan Here To Stay As Jeffrey Dean Morgan Becomes A Series Regular?

“The Walking Dead” season 7 will welcome four new regulars in the series, including Jeffrey Dean Morgan, the actor who plays the hated Negan. Does this mean Negan is here to stay and will kill more people?

The AMC hit zombie series has promoted Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Tom Payne, Austin Amelio and Xander Berkeley into series regulars after they appeared in the “The Walking Dead” season 6.

Jeffrey Dean Morgan made his debut in season 7 as the villain Negan, where he marked as the punisher behind the barbed-wire covered bat.

It can be recalled that “The Walking Dead” season 7 left fans with a cliffhanger finale when an unknown character was at the receiving end of Negan’s wrath.

Meanwhile the three characters Jesus, played by Tom Payne, Austin Amelio as Dwight, and Xander Berkely as Gregory, all played a vital role in the storyline of the previous season.

Jesus and Gregory were members of the Hilltop Colony in “The Walking Dead” season 6. Jesus is a supporter of Andrew Lincoln’s Rick while Gregory is set to battle with Lauren Cohan’s character Maggie. Dwight, meanwhile was a member of Negan’s Saviors. He also killed Denise and threatened Daryl, The Hollywood Reporter said in a report.

However, recurring cast Katelyn Nacon, who plays as Carl’s love interest Enid, is still not yet promoted to series regular, Variety said in a report.

“The Walking Dead” Season 7 will not see recurring cast Merritt Wever, who plays as Denise, and Michael Traynor for his role Nicholas. Both were killed off from “The Walking Dead” Season 6, along with other series regulars Tovah Feldshuh (Deanna) and Alexandra Breckenridge (Jessie). The series regular cast for the next season now balloons to 20.

Other regulars also include Andrew Lincoln, Norman Reedus, Steven Yeun, Cohan, Chandler Riggs, Danai Gurira, Melissa McBride, Michael Cudlitz, Lennie James, Sonequa Martin-Green, Alanna Masterson, Christian Serratos, Josh McDermitt, Seth Gilliam, Ross Marquand, and Austin Nichols.

“The Walking Dead” season 7 will to AMC on Oct. 9, 2016.

Want to receive more The Walking Dead Season 7 updates? Subscribe to our daily newsletter or follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

Read Also: ‘The Walking Dead’ Season 7 Spoilers: Negan Killed No One?

About Lyka Ruth

Gelyka has years of experience writing stories about lifestyle and travel. She is in the know about the latest buzz in the Entertainment industry, may it simply be about the hottest couple alert, celebrity divorce or the Royal Family. She'll keep you in the loop for movie release dates and spoilers of your favorite tv shows. Her day begins after a cup of brewed coffee.

More in Celebrity Gossips

Good News

To Top