Connect with us

NASCAR Daytona 500 Final Qualifying Line-Up

NASCAR Daytona 500 Final Qualifying Line-Up


NASCAR Daytona 500 Final Qualifying Line-Up

The first of the two Can-Am Duels at the Daytona International Speedway has finished, and the second duel is about to get started.

The Can-Am Duels have just wrapped up and No. 88 Chevrolet driver Dale Earnhardt Jr. and No. 18 Toyota driver Kyle Busch have taken checkered flag victories. They are now positioned in P3 and P4 respectively, behind rookie pole starter Chase Elliott in the No. 44 Chevrolet and Matt Kenseth in the No. 20 Toyota.

Earlier in the duels, Brian Vickers, who is filling in for injured driver Tony Stewart, will have to start from the rear of field as he failed inspection after qualifying. At the same time, Martin Truex Jr. is left to start at the second to the last spot since his Toyota never got to join qualifying due to roof-flap issues. Ever positive, Truex took to Twitter saying, “I think we’ll learn quite a bit tonight that we can use.” Kevin Harvick also joins the bottom of the pack.

In the end, the finishing order of the Can-Am Duel 1 determined the places of drivers in the inside row while the results  of the Can-Am duel 2 determined the positions of drivers in the outside row. Here are the final track places for Daytona 500 on Sunday:

P1: Chase Elliott
P2: Matt Kenseth
P3: Dale Earnhardt Jr.
P4: Kyle Busch
P5: Joey Logano
P6: Jamie McMurray
P7: Ryan Blaney
P8: Kurt Busch
P9: Kevin Harvick
P10: Carl Edwards
P11: Denny Hamlin
P12: Ty Dillon
P13: Kasey Kahne
P14: Kyle Larson
P15: Greg Biffle
P16: Danica Patrick
P17: Chris Buescher
P18: Brian Vickers
P19: Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
P20: Matt DiBenedetto
P21: Austin Dillon
P22: Michael Annett
P23: Trevor Bayne
P24: Landon Cassill
P25: Brad Keselowski
P26: Jimmie Johnson
P27: Regan Smith
P28: Martin Truex Jr.
P29:David Ragan
P30: AJ Allmendinger
P31: Clint Bowyer
P32: Casey Mears
P33: Bobby Labonte
P34:Aric Almirola
P35: Brian Scott
P36:Michael Waltrip
P37: Paul Menard
P38: Ryan Newman
P39:Michael McDowell
P40:Robert Richardson Jr.

Catch the Daytona 500 on Sunday at 1:00 PM ET.

If you want more NASCAR news, subscribe to our newsletter or follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

About Jennifer Ong

Jennifer Ong has been covering and writing stories since 1998. Over the years, she has worked on stories on business, health, lifestyle, entertainment and travel. She has also previously written shows for television. When she's not on the job, she enjoys wine and Formula 1.

More in Sports

Good News

To Top