Connect with us

All You Need To Know About The New ‘World Of Warcraft: Legion’ Expansion

All You Need To Know About The New ‘World Of Warcraft: Legion’ Expansion
Photo Credit: TheRealBalgor via Compfight cc


All You Need To Know About The New ‘World Of Warcraft: Legion’ Expansion

During a special video presentation during Gamescom, video game developer Blizzard Entertainment revealed that the sixth expansion of “World of Warcraft” will be called Legion.

The most welcome addition for this expansion is the new continent called the Broken Isles. Devoted fans will know that the location has been mentioned during “Warcraft 3,” but this is the first time the game will be playable in such.

Hardcore fans will also love the fact that Legion will raise the game’s maximum level to 110. A new class will also be introduced – the Demon Hunter.

The Demon Hunter

So what can players expect with this new class? First and foremost, it has a double-jump ability, and its wings will allow it to glide and attack from above – perfect for stealth kills. It should be noted that this class is blind, and that they rely on Spectral Sight to see.

As per the WoW website, the Demon Hunter is “an elven outcast shunned for daring to wield the terrible powers of the Legion.” They have the power to shoot fiery attacks and “transform into hellish forms, enhancing their formidable powers.”

The Broken Isles

The new continent is said to be the epicenter of the so-called demonic invasion.

The new map will consist of “lush forests, colossal mountain ranges, and night elven cities older than human civilization.” It is, of course, a land riddled with danger.

“To overcome these threats, you will claim an Order Hall unique to your character class and lead your followers on a hunt for the Pillars of Creation—the secret to Azeroth’s salvation,” according to Blizzard.

Read also: Why Did Bungie Replace Peter Dinklage With Nolan North For ‘Destiny?’

More new features

Aside from the new class and the new location, Legion will also include the following new features.

– Artifacts will serve as customizable weapons that grow stronger as the player levels up
– Class-specific Order Halls and followers
– New dungeons and raids
– New World Bosses
– An improved PvP progression system
– An improved transmogrification system
– More improved social features
– Character Boost, where players may raise one character to level 100 quickly

“World of Warcraft” previously released the following expansions: The Burning Crusade (2007), Wrath of the Lich King (2008), Cataclysm (2010), Mists of Pandaria (2012), and Warlords of Draenor (2014).

Read: Fallout 4 Producer Reveals 400 Hours Of Content

About Will Cabrera

Will is the Senior Copy Editor for Morning News USA. He has extensive years of experience in the news industry. Aside from current events and books, he is also into video games, movies, and anime series.

More in Arts

Good News

To Top