Eng Vs Pak 3rd ODI: Live Stream, Match Report and Scores

Eng Vs Pak 3rd ODI:  Live Stream, Match Report and Scores
Photo Credit: Pete Fordham via Compfight cc

Eng Vs Pak: Things are evenly poised as Pakistan took on England in the third ODI at Sharjah on Tuesday. Both teams have won one match each in Abu Dhabi. Englishmen hold slight psychological advantage as they unsettled Pakistan in last game to restore parity in the series.


Pakistan were bowled out for 208 in 49.5 overs after they won the toss and elected to bat at Sahrjah. Mohammad Hafiz top-scored with 45 runs and wicket-keeper Sarafraz Ahmed chipped in with 26. C.R. Woakes was the most successful English bowler, with figures of 4/40.

England having started their chase, were 12/1 after 3 overs.

Live Update: J.Root departs. England 30/2 after 6.4 overs.

Like us on Facebook

Live Update: Eng 89/3 after 21.3 overs. Gohar takes Hales’ wicket.

Live Update: Taylor, Buttler put up a 117 run partnership for the fifth wicket. England win by 6 wickets with 9 overs to spare. 210/4 in 41 overs. England now lead the series 2-1.

Earlier, England won the second game convincingly by 95 runs after being beaten quite comprehensively in the first within 48 hours at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Englishmen slaughtered Pakistani leg spinner Yasir Shah in the second game, which turned out to be the key factor for their victory. Ahmed’s nine overs were milked to notch up 70 runs.

Sharjah track is more conducive for the slower bowlers, especially spinners as it had been during the Test series. Shoaib Malik’s presence in the Pakistan bowling unit could well turn out to be a match-winner. Malik’s seven wicket hall in third and final Test won the series for Waqar Younis‘ men.

England however, have a slight advantage as Younis Khan’s sudden retirement has dealt a blow to Pak’s middle-order batting.

Date: Tuesday November 17, 2015

Time: 3 p.m. local (11 a.m. GMT, 6 a.m. ET)

Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, United Arab Emirates

Live Stream and TV Info: Sky Sports (UK), PTV (Pakistan), SuperSport (South Africa), Ten Sports (Bangladesh), NowTV (UK Streaming Service)