‘Battlefield 1’ Gameplay Features: Facts About The Six Chapters, Multiplayer Maps, Collector’s Edition Availability

‘Battlefield 1’ Gameplay Features: Facts About The Six Chapters, Multiplayer Maps, Collector’s Edition Availability
battlefield-1-3840×2160-soldier-best-games-of-2016-shooter-11617ビッグアップジャパン/ Flickr cc

Battlefield 1 is the most talked about AAA title this time of year. Here are a few gameplay facts to get you into the hype train.


The upcoming first-person shooter is the fifteenth installment in the popular Battlefield series. It is the first Electronic Arts video game set in World War 1 since Wings of Glory in 1994.

The single player mode of Battlefield 1 features six story missions. These are Friends in High Places, Nothing is Written, Through Mud and Blood, The Runner, Epilogue and Avanti Savoia!

Tweaktown noted that the story missions range from Germans flying high on massive zeppelins to Arabs charging enemy lines on horseback. Each chapter highlights a lesser-known element of World War 1.

Like us on Facebook

Also Read: Mafia 3 PC Patch – 1.2 GB Patch Brings 60 FPS Option, Improved Keyboard Mapping, Gameplay Improvements

In Nothing Is Written, players assume the role of a Bedouin warrior working alongside the heroic Lawrence of Arabia. Through Mud and Blood lets players view the destruction on the battlefield as a messenger pigeon.

Players get to wreak more havoc in the game’s multiplayer component. Online modes include Conquest, Rush, Domination and Team Death Match.

The free for all skirmishes can be played on nine highly-destructible maps. Each battleground presents a different environment and gameplay details. They are as follows:

  • Argonne Forest
  • Amiens
  • Ballroom Blitz
  • Empire’s Edge
  • Fao Fortress
  • Monte Grappa
  • Sinai Desert
  • Suez
  • The St. Quentin Scar

Also Read: ‘Crash Bandicoot’ PS4 Release Date Leaked – Remastered Classic Video Game Out In February?

Diehard Battlefield fans who have extra money to spare can purchase the Battlefield 1 Exclusive Collector’s Edition for $130 over at Amazon. It’s worth mentioning that the bundle doesn’t include the base game, which will cost $60 upon release. The Collector’s Edition will contain the following:

  • An Exclusive Steelbook
  • Cloth Propaganda Poster
  • Deck of Playing Cards
  • Messenger Pigeon Tube with Exclusive DLC Content
  • A Pach
  • 14″ Collectors Edition Statue

Battlefield 1 will launch on PS4, Xbox One and Microsoft Windows on October 21. Fans who pre-order the game’s Early Enlister version, which retails for $80, can start reliving the Great War on October 18.

Also Read: Xbox One Backwards Compatibility – Halo Reach Now Playable On Microsoft’s Latest-Gen Console

Want to receive more gaming updates? Subscribe to our daily newsletter or follow us on Twitter and Facebook.